Music Monday – Marc Anthony

It is only fitting that my second “Music Monday” is about the one and only Marc Anthony.  My admiration for him started when I first heard him sing “Vivir lo nuestro” with La India.  After that, I was hooked.  I somehow found a way to see him in concert in 2009 with Aventura and Alejandro Fernandez at Madison Square Garden in New York.  Seeing Marc Anthony live is something else.  He is often criticized for his looks and while he may not be the best looking individual, he is hands down the BEST performer I have ever seen live.

Image

For some reason, Salsa music has never been a big hit with my students.  This year that all changed with “Vivir mi vida.”  Check it out and enjoy! 

About profedesousa

Spanish Teacher, Soccer Coach & Traveler! View all posts by profedesousa

Leave a Reply

